Ballard Appoints Marc Lotter City Communications Director

As previously reported, Friday was Robert Vane’s last day as Deputy Chief of Staff and Communications Director for Mayor Greg Ballard. Marc Lotter will leave his current post as Communications Director for Indiana Workforce Development and serve as Communications Director toward the end of the month.

Lotter served as Communications Director for the Indiana Republican Party, Press Secretary for Mitch Daniels’ 2004 campaign and Communications Director for Governor Daniels. Prior to his political and government work, Lotter worked as a network tv producer including a stint at WRTV.

Anyone wondering if Ballard was running for re-election need look no further than this move. This is a smart move for a campaign that is going to need someone on 25 driving a positive message and sidestepping the landmines. The Ballard Team certainly has their hands full but they are moving in the right direction.

UPDATE:  Marc Lotter just emailed us and let us know that he worked at WRTV not WTHR.  Corrected above.

About Washington Street Politics
Covering policy and politics from end to end of Washington Street in Indianapolis

3 Responses to Ballard Appoints Marc Lotter City Communications Director

  1. The place for spirited political dialogue. Folks of all political stripes welcome.

    • We like to think so but we also think some folks would disagree!

      • Digeshwer says:

        Dave I saw the picture of your fahetr Dr. A C Dufour on the web and his utube videos.I beleive your sister is Jenny Dufore. I lived down the street from you on Meisner in Elkhart. Your sister and I were long time good friends. I lost touch with her after she marrried her second husband, I belive he is a judge in Elkhart. If I am correcet and you are her brother or a reletive, tell Jenny to write me as I miss talking with her. Trust me she will know who I am and say something like I cannot believe you found Scotty Moore . If I am wrong I apoligize for the post, but I did know a Dr Dufore in Elkhart, In. He saved my dog Scruffy he was hit by a car on lexington I think more than once and was a good artist. I visted the home many times when Jenny and I would play as children and saw some of his art around the house. Great man and your mother was a great person too I really liked her. Sincerely Little Scotty Moore from Elkhart.

Leave a comment